Posted by: Admin | August 31, 2010

Infant Espionage and Discontented Husbands – Jo Blogs

As the kids return to school this week,  my grandson has informed me proudly that he is about to start “Deception”. The mind boggles. They seek him here, they seek him there, they seek my grandson everywhere…”

Isn’t it wonderful when we are honoured with a glimpse into the mind of a child? Like an unsolicited smile from a baby, a conversation with a four year old is a precious thing, something to be treasured. I was never brilliant at the practical side of parenthood – “Jo’s routine” is a true, pure oxymoron – but I loved reading and talking with them. With my grandchildren there’s no requirement for me to see to it that they are fed or disciplined or have washed behind their ears, I can simply be me and focus on being with them.

I’m guessing my grandson will soon learn how to pronounce his “l” sounds, but I must confess that I will miss hearing him say on the telephone that he “ruvs me rots.”

Husband of my heart doesn’t love me very much at all today. I’ve spent the bank holiday weekend editing photographs, catching up with my paperwork and working on this blog. Meanwhile he, apparently, has been gardening, including wading into the pond to mend a broken pump. He tells me over dinner that it was cold and things bit him and he almost fell over. He’s sulking because I wouldn’t have noticed him floating face down until I started to feel hungry and went to see why he wasn’t cooking dinner.

Sadly, I think he’s right. Oh well, never mind. 😉

Responses

  1. he is right!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

