Posted by: Admin | September 4, 2010

NOT THE SATURDAY INTERVIEW

Well, here were are, nine weeks into the project50 experiment and it’s finally happened. No, I’m not speechless (thank you very much, those of you who thought it) but I am bereft. Distraught. Temporarily bowed in defeat. I am, dear reader, an interviewer without an interviewee. For the first time I am unable to present you with a Saturday interview. Nor next week, if the truth be known, for I am off to photograph surfers and a wedding (and to hug my errant daughter) and won’t be able to hunt anyone down.

So this blog is by way of both an apology and a plea – I can’t do this alone, folks, I need some input from you. No, not you, I know you make regular contributions and I’m very grateful. Of course I’ve noticed… stop sulking! No, I’m talking to YOU. I need you to come forward with your story, or introduce that interesting neighbour of yours who took up sky-diving at 50. You know, the one with the plaster cast on her leg. Or maybe you’ve always fancied yourself as a bit of a writer and you’ve got something to say that might interest the project50 community. I can’t promise to publish and I do reserve the right to edit, but I’d love to feature other people’s work too if it fits with the project, so send it to jo@project-50.net. Have another look at the “Taking Part” page and see what you can do.

Come October I will, as regular readers will know, be giving up my nine to five to become self-employed full-time and I am looking forward to developing the project further. There are so many subjects I want to explore with you all and I’m excited too at the prospect of really turning things up a notch. In the meantime, I’ll do my best to keep you entertained, but I am only one gal with a mere 24 hours in her days, (and I am nearly 50, y’know) so please do get in touch.


Or I could put it another way: H.E.L.P.!

🙂

Responses

  1. Nutter.

    Have a lovely time in the west. x

  2. Takes one to know one! x

  3. […] month, I published a plea for more people to come forward with their stories and I’m very pleased to say that I will be […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

