Posted by: Admin | October 18, 2010

PICTURE THIS

YOUR CHANCE TO BE IMMORTALISED IN PRINT!

 

See yourself celebrated in the THIS IS 50! book

 

I’d like to share news of an exciting new project for project50 today. I have mentioned it before, but since it is now finally underway, now seems like a good time to play a fanfare. THIS IS 50! 50 portraits of people at 50 is now being compiled.

Take a look at the gallery to see portraits of some of the lovely people who have appeared so far on the project50 blog. I want to produce a photographic record of the project50 premise that being 50 in the 21st century is something to celebrate – a time for renewal, adventure, new projects and positive living.

Of course, 50 portraits is an ambitious target, but I’m sure that you’ll agree that 42 just won’t cut it in this instance! So if you, or anyone you know, has had, or will have their 50th birthday in 2009, 2010, 2011 or 2012 and you would like the chance to have your milestone celebrated in a beautifully produced coffee table book, please get in touch.

Here’s the deal: If I can get to you whilst on my travels* I will shoot for free and send you a 10″ x 8″ print of the portrait that will be considered for inclusion in the book with my compliments**, plus when the book is published, you will have the opportunity to buy it with a 20% discount.***

Don’t miss this opportunity to be a part of the project50 celebration. Contact me now 😉


*I travel around the country quite a bit as part of my work and plan to co-ordinate the book shots accordingly. However, if I’m not going to be in your area and would like to take part, please contact me to discuss covering my travel costs!

**You will have the chance to buy framed products etc if you wish. If you would like to take the opportunity to combine my visit with any other services, for example, a family photo shoot, I will be happy to do this for my usual shoot fee at the time. Please check my website for details of current costs.

***One copy at 20% discount per “model”.

Responses

  1. Ha! I’m 50 in 2012….you’ll have to come back to Cornwall!!

  2. You’re on! Anyone else in Devon and Cornwall? x


Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

