Posted by: Admin | November 14, 2010

Ch-ch-changes!

Darn this post is late! Following on from the “Whelmed-over” thread and all the advice I’ve been offered, I have decided that I need to make some changes if project50 isn’t to bite the dust prematurely.

It has been suggested that I only post on alternate days, or once a week, and I have considered the wisdom of re-defining my goals. However, I made a commitment to connect every day for 365 days and that commitment was to myself as much as it was to you, so I’m going to take up another suggestion.

Regular visitors will know that often, if I haven’t been able to write an article, I post a song or a YouTube clip. I’ve always felt rather guilty when I’ve done that, as if I’m copping out, or slacking off, and to be fair, it isn’t always relevant to the theme of the blog. From now on, I will endeavour to write  “proper” posts on SATURDAY, TUESDAY & THURSDAY. There might be others, but I’m not making promises. On the other days, there will be a “filler” – a poll, a soundbite, a photograph or something that has formed the soundtrack of my life (maybe yours too?)

That way there will still be a project50 presence every day without my having to compromise my paid work. I hope you’ll approve! I’m hoping that a more sustainable blog regimen will actually strengthen project50 and I hope that you’ll continue to read, comment and enjoy as we move into 2011 and towards the day I officially become an antique!

All good wishes,

Jo

Responses

  1. hey! less of the antique bit!! More like being a child in the next great bit of life – right at the start again – fantastic! only with a lot more experience – this time we have fun fun fun and don’t make the same mistakes! x

  2. good on you! x

  3. Yes, I agree with Annabel, anyway antiques always used to be defined as an object/item exceeding 70 years old.
    I remember that song well, it was one of the first to make an impression on me as a boy, but I always wondered why they called him Big BAD John, when he was obviously such a good ‘un! Took me a lot of years to understand that.

  4. I love that, Annabel! Thanks, Beth. Nice to hear from you, Rich. I still don’t understand…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

