Posted by: Admin | March 19, 2011

Disorganised? Moi?

At what point does the role reversal between parents and children happen? 95? 80? No folks: in our house it’s 49. Oh yes, now that daughter no. 2 has temporarily moved back into the family home she has made it her mission to organise me. Admittedly, I do have a tendency to look disorganised, but honestly, guv, it’s all going on inside my head! Beth has decided that I need order imposing on me from the outside, so she’s been drawing me up a daily schedule.

under pressure!

Note: she feels the need to write the words “get up” at the top of the list. Bloody cheek!

So far, I haven’t managed to stick to the schedule even once, but I have to admit, it is a useful exercise. It’s made me realise how regularly I underestimate how long things take and how often I bite off more than I can chew. No wonder I get overwhelmed so often: I don’t stand a chance of doing all the things I try to pack into a day.

I do appreciate the help, really I do. How on earth did I manage my life BB (Before Beth)? 😉

Responses

  1. ha-ha, was going to write something in this box and there was an advert for an online gantt chart – very funny
    anyway my lists always start with ‘write list’ so allied with ‘get-up’ such a productive start to the day must merit a coffee break

  2. eh? What’s a gantt chart when it’s at home? Good to hear from you again, Gary 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

