Posted by: Admin | January 9, 2012

Confessions

…and I barely have time to post! So this has to be a quickie:

DAY FOUR – TODAY I AM THANKFUL FOR THIS BLOG AND ALL ITS READERS

I derive so much pleasure from sharing a little of my life with you and reading your comments and opinions. What started as a meditation on getting older has turned into a continuing source of inspiration and nourishment. Setting out to “make something happen” in my life has been even more rewarding than I could ever have hoped and I am so grateful to everyone who contributes, reads and connects with me.

Now I have a confession to make (don’t hate me!): I am not a great animal lover. I don’t have pets (I have enough trouble looking after myself) and don’t like being bitten by needle-sharp teeth (“he’s only a puppy – he just chews!”) or scratched. On the other hand, I would never stand  by and let any animal come to any harm, plus I don’t eat many of them.

However, because I am grateful today for all of you, and because I know that many of you love your animals, here’s a photo of a cat. Honestly now, does this one look cute – or evil?

Responses

  1. Evil. Make no mistake, Jo, all cats are intrinsically evil, they’ve just learned to display enough of a veneer of civilisation to make us feed them and go soppy every time they choose to give us a cuddle. I have been chosen by two black cats who give every appearance of loving us dearly. They are soft and fluffy and miaow and purr ‘ful semely’, but deep down they are plotting. Plotting I tell you. How else would they know to make a bee-line for the person in the room who is most likely to come out in hives at the very sight of them? They snuggle up on cat haters’ laps in a, usually successful, attempt to ingratiate themselves with their owners and visitors – “Oh look at that, she must know you’re a good person…” but they’re probably implanting sub-atomic microchips under your skin as they pad away on the thin cotton of your trousers. Then, just when you’ve forgiven them everything they shit in your bathroom or cough up a massive hairball in the middle of your snow-white Wilton shag-pile.

    Their evil plots have certainly worked on me – I am besotted.

  2. Definitely evil!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

