Posted by: Admin | January 16, 2012

Glad to be back!

My goodness: 4 days of ingratitude! I don’t know where the time went – London, Manchester, back home – I guess time disappeared somewhere on either the M1 or the M6.

DAY 7 – TODAY I AM GRATEFUL FOR MY FRIENDS 

Thick or thin, (the times that is, not the friends!) there have been people there for me over the past couple of years who have variously

planned

shared

laughed

cared

cried

grieved

comforted

believed

 chivvied

commiserated

applauded

celebrated

supported

shoved

helped

loved

You know who you are. “They” say that some people are in your life for a season, some for a reason, some for life. I have learned over the years that that’s ok – friends can come and go, our relationships are no less valuable. Others become family. I am  just thankful that my circle of friends has expanded to include so many talented, kind and giving men and women. And I look forward to meeting many, many more.

What are YOU thankful for today?

Responses

  1. I’m grateful…..for the years that have passed, they have given a gift of acceptance of myself for who I am, not of someone I sometimes pretended to be, I’m ok with….well, just me…( Pam Ayres…ism) !!
    I’m cock a hoop to be following my love of taking photographs, and the flutter in the tummy when you know the sun is casting that perfect shadow……even if I don’t know how to convert that to the image I want, I’m certain that I will, it may take a while……
    I feel blessed to have encouragement from friends when things are unclear in my head ( happening more frequently) !!

  2. Hi Kim – acceptance of yourself: it’s like the holy grail, isn’t it? I wonder why it takes us so long? And I’m so glad that you’ve found such pleasure in your photography – totally relate!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

