Posted by: Admin | January 25, 2012

No woman is an island

I might be a “Sole Trader” but no woman can do everything, all the time. Over the years I have learned to look for help when I need it, freeing myself up to do the things I’m good at – like writing, taking photographs, researching etc.

DAY 10 – TODAY I AM GRATEFUL FOR MY “TEAM”

There’s Maria who cuts my hair short and stops my inner curly Shirley from emerging. There’s Becca who helps me stay fit and strong and various osteopaths, physios and massage therapists who have kept me supple over the years. Husband of my heart, who believes in me even when my self-belief wavers, and Dan who understands only too well the emotional ups and downs of being in a creative industry. If I need something technical explaining in a way I’ll understand, I turn to Ben. Beth is my arbiter of good taste and Katy is my calming influence. Jonathan, my accountant and Zara, my book-keeper both bring me back down to earth on a regular basis. Then there’s Chris, my Framer, who creates such beautiful products for my clients and is always open to my ideas. And my friends and collaborators in the industry, both in real life and in the internet world. My friends and family in the real world, who encourage and support me in so many ways and finally, last but by no means least, all the people who consider my work worth some of their hard-earned money, and who make it possible for me to do what I do.

That’s a whole load of thankfulness for Day 10!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

