Posted by: Admin | February 9, 2012

The end of my Gratitude

…or at least the 14 day Gratitude project. What was supposed to be a quick, 14-day meditation on thankfulness has taken me since the 6th of January to complete. That’s shocking, isn’t it? It’s certainly a reason to pause and reflect on the state of things.

I went shooting after midnight this week...

It’s a funny old world in which we live at the moment, isn’t it? I don’t think I know one person who isn’t struggling with something, whether it be financial, emotional, physical or spiritual. Perhaps it’s just that people don’t tend to seek you out and tell you that they’re really happy and life is going extraordinarily well. Maybe we should: “Hi Jo – just thought I’d call and share my contentment with you.” It’s ok – go on: you can do it!

Seriously, I think the whole world is out of sorts at the moment, and I am no exception. Changing one’s life and making things happen isn’t always a bed of roses, you know. Self doubt still stalks me, and I’m still all too easily diverted from my purpose by anxiety, or by worrying about my children and their various (and varied) crises. The point is, it’s not what happens to you in life that counts, it’s how you deal with it. Every morning, I get out of bed and, on some level, I make a choice. Most days I choose to be happy.

DAY 14 – TODAY I AM GRATEFUL TO JUST GET BY

Because some days, that has to be enough. Take it away, Nat.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

