Posted by: Admin | April 27, 2013

The Saturday Interview 39 – Carole

Portrait Photography London Carole got in touch because she saw a comment I wrote on a blog by an Evening Standard journalist who was turning 50.

“I was going to contact her,” she wrote, “but then saw your comment and realised it was you I needed to contact as on my ‘life board’ I have the words I want a picture of myself that I love.”

Carole came to me initially as a client, but after reading her letter, I knew I wanted her to be part of this project. You see, Carole is someone who believes in making things happen. She says it’s down to discovering The Secret by Rhonda Byrne, which, she explains, “tells you not to think about things will happen, just believe they will.” Personally, I believe that when someone truly believes in the “bounty of the Universe”, they naturally become more receptive to opportunity and take action that creates change. But that’s my personal opinion, and however it “works”, it has certainly worked for Carole!

“I think that maybe there’s a positive side to a mid-life crisis, or whatever happens to you when you hit the “age wall”, but I have become compelled to act like a human sponge and soak up as much of life’s experiences as I can before I take my last breath.”

A self employed IT consultant, Carole is happy in her career and with her friends, but has been less “lucky” in love. But whilst she admits she’d like to meet someone special, she’s certainly not sitting at home waiting for the phone to ring!

“I have ballroom dancing lessons, I sing in a choir (and would like to sing professionally), am learning to play piano, I go to the gym, see my mother in Portugal regularly, go out with my girlfriends…” she also travels extensively and is interested in so many things, we spent a wonderful day together.

I’m glad to say that Carole was happy with the images we made together and I am so proud to have helped her to tick another item off her list. And I look forward to seeing her again as she works her way through her ‘life board’!

Portrait Photographer Northampton

Portrait Photography London

Friends in the City

Leave a Reply

Categories

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Big Epic

Enjoying Life One Adventure at a Time

my world from the other side

travelling - changing - questioning - being me

Hollington Wood

Ancient Woodland. Sustainable Produce. Educational Amenity.

Three Wishes Books

A blog about books and publishing

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

The Dream Shed: by Luke Thomas French

Stories for Children and Adults who Never Grew Up!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

thephotographyboutique

Just another WordPress.com site

redefineyourmind

Know Thyself To BE True

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

Journey2Wonderful

Living Life with heART!

Bob Rhodes Photography

the journey continues

kma postcards

the kmatourism blog

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

